Why I don’t review Horror. My Failed Review of “Catalyst” by Adam Wolf.

So this Friday I was going to review “Catalyst” by Adam Wolf, but while reading the opening I found it a bit too violent for me.

Nothing against the author or her book. The little I could read seemed well written. I’m just not a good judge of overly violent or sexual works. There is a reason I said on my “What I Review” page that I do not review erotica or horror. It’s not that I have anything against the genres. I just tend to be so uncomfortable while reading them that it is hard for me to give any work that contains such elements an objective critical eye. I’ve tried, but it doesn’t work.

Normally I check with the author before I begin reading a story, but I dropped the ball on this one. I do apologize to Adam Wolf and hope she can get her work reviewed somewhere else.

If you want to check the book out yourself, here are some links:

Amazon

Smashwords

So what does this mean for Friday’s review? Well I am trying to catch up, but I like to give the books I can review a well thought out one. So I’ll try to have the review done by Friday, Dec 27th, but if I don’t I will either put something else up or I will have the review out by Jan 3rd.

In the mean time, Merry Christmas. Happy Hanukkah. Joylous Kwanzaa. Pleasant Winter Solstice. Happy Holidays and may you have a wonderful New Year. 😉

1 thought on “Why I don’t review Horror. My Failed Review of “Catalyst” by Adam Wolf.

  1. Merry Christmas back to you, too. Good for you for not reading a book that’s to violent. Can’t blame you. A light book I enjoyed was Elle Casey’s War of the Fae. Very entertaining and book 1 was free on Kindle. There’s some good humour and an excellent plot.

Leave a comment